top of page

Residential Program Alumni

Residential Program participants find numerous ways to leverage their MOLLI experiences through new professional opportunities, experiences, and skills. Below are updates from a sample of MOLLI Residential Program alumni.

Suzette Spencer.jpg

Suzette Spencer

Doug Gray Leadership Award Recipient 2023

Suzette Spencer serves as the Director of Library and Information Services at Montgomery College in Rockville...


Robyn Alexander

Doug Gray Leadership Award Recipient 2023

Robyn Alexander has been an educational professional for 30 years. Ms. Alexander graduated from Stanford Universit...


Eric Belt (2018), Senior Academic Innovation Specialist, University of Maryland, Baltimore

Eric began a new position as Senior Academic Innovation Specialist and has received multiple awards, including the Distinguished Doctoral Scholarship Award from the Boise State University Department of Educational Technology and the Qualitative Research Article Award from the ACET Division of Distance Learning. He has also continued publishing and presenting on distance education.


Rob Coyle (2019), Digital Credentials Technical Program Manager, 1EdTech

Since participating in the Residential Program, Rob was promoted twice before moving to a new role supporting digital credentials.

Didi Culp (2019), Program Manager, Frederick Community College

Didi has a new title of Program Manager, has received the IAEM Student Advocacy Award, and has attained MHEC approval for a new AAS degree program.


Isabel DeFeo (2021), Associate Professor, Carroll Community College


Lois Entner (2021), Director for the Library, Harford Community College


Sarah Felber (2018), Program Director and Collegiate Professor, Writing Across the Curriculum, University of Maryland Global Campus

Since participating in the Residential Program, Sarah was promoted to the role of Program Director, overseeing the writing courses and Writing Across the Curriculum initiatives at UMGC.

Shinta Hernandez (2019), Dean of the Virtual Campus, Montgomery College


Since her 2019 MOLLI participation, Shinta was promoted to Dean of the Virtual Campus at Montgomery College. She also served as vice president of professional development on the CCCOER Executive Council and was ranked as one of the Top 50 Women Leaders of Maryland for 2022 by Women We Admire.

Marcy Jackson (2021), Distance Learning Coordinator, Montgomery College

Marcy has delivered numerous presentations, including some that built on the work of her MOLLI Annual Project Team, at the Association of Faculties for Advancement of Community College Teaching (AFACCT) Conference and to the MarylandOnline Board, among others. She also designed and facilitated Montgomery College's first Quality Assurance Microcredential.

Michele Knight (2018), Instructional Designer, Montgomery College

Michele says, "I feel more confident in my capabilities as a leader. I've led several project management-type initiatives for our institution since MOLLI. My department continues to raise the bar and I continue to raise my own personal bar so that I am up for the challenge."


Wayne Kobylinski (2017), Academic Chair of English, Anne Arundel Community College

Since being part of the inaugural MOLLI group in 2017, Wayne has served in a variety of positions related to online learning. He was appointed as the Canvas Coordinator for the English Department at AACC, offering leadership and support for online teaching in the department. He has served on the college's Online Policies and Practices Committee and the eLearner Success Committee, in addition to becoming Academic Chair of English and serving on the Middle States Steering Committee for its recently concluded accreditation process.


Sherry Massoni (2018), Associate Vice President, Harford Community College

Since attending the MOLLI residential program, Sherry has received multiple promotions and now oversees Harford Community College's Workforce & Community Education Division, where her team launched a new external Workforce Center and received multiple grants totaling over $3M. She says, "I am confident that my experience within MOLLI and working with colleagues around the state helped prepare me for these experiences."


Colleen McKnight (2017), Director of Library Services, Frederick Community College

Colleen's work with her MOLLI Annual Project Team, using the OER Commons platform to create a space for sharing and discussing Open Educational Resources, led directly to her appointment as the MOST Commons Library Fellow at the Kirwin Center for Academic Innovation, where she supports access and sharing of OERs across Maryland.

Paul Miller (2021), Montgomery College

Paul has published two journal articles and a book chapter, and he won Montgomery College's Excellence in Equity Award.


Marjorie Rawhouser (2017), Assistant Dean, Transfer Studies, Anne Arundel Community College

The year after participation in the Residential Program, Marjorie moved into her current position as Assistant Dean.

Julie Whetstone (2021), Instructional Designer, Allegany College of Maryland

bottom of page